All Quiet on the Eastern Front

Not much going on in my little corner of the universe.  Knitting on Anya (Anastasia) is slow and steady, now that
I’ve tinked the toe no fewer than 4 times.  I’ll post a picture once the sun stays out for more than two seconds and I actually have a camera handy. 

The first camping trip of the season is this weekend, so I’m off to the wilds of eastern Pennsylvania midday Friday afternoon.  I haven’t been to this particular campsite before, nor camped with this particular group of people, so I’m experiencing my typical angst about playing with strangers.  I’ll know some of the people there from other camping trips previous years, but….well, we’ll see.  The tent is aired out, the packing list is nearly complete, and the last minute run to Target has already been scheduled.

The forecast calls for rain all weekend.  Yech.

NASCAR Update

You win some, and then there’s Talladega.  After playing the waiting game for the first half of the race, Chimmie made it to the front to lead a lap, but usual end-of-the-race shenanigans (and no, Stick, not the good kind) led to a 13th place finish Sunday.  He dropped to 5th in the points, just over 100 pts behind Jeff Burton.  I don’t have the time, energy, or vocabulary to say how I feel about the race winner.  I’ll miss Richmond this weekend while I’m camping; I’ll probably watch the race when I get home Sunday night.  I’ll be brain-dead and body-weary and watching cars go round and round will likely be all I’m capable of doing.

4 thoughts on “All Quiet on the Eastern Front

  1. Jenn says:

    I’m getting angsty just *thinking* about camping with people I don’t know that well!

  2. Stephanie says:

    Watching cars go around in circles when you’re tired is a fabulous way to spend a Sunday. I love falling asleep to the whir of 43 engines. 🙂

  3. mai says:

    i hope you get nice weather! have fun!

  4. Cheryl says:

    So I am not going to see you at sheep and wool? 😦

Leave a Reply

