Zzzzz….huh?

Woke up early this morning to take E To the airport just as the dawn was breaking over D.C.  Even E commented on how pretty the light hitting Iwo Jima was.  If I'd been thinking I would've taken my camera with me and taken pictures on the way home, but who's thinking at 5:15 in the morning?  Seriously.

At least the sky was still pretty at a more reasonable hour:

Sky

I wasted the afternoon looking for a dress to wear to a wedding in a couple of weeks.  Oh, I walked out of the store $200 lighter, but still no dress.  I went in by myself, so I had no one to help me choose between two (or tell me if both were tragically misguided).

IMG_1348  IMG_1353

Both need to be bumped up a size, but I'm not sur which style suits me better (or whether either is good for a beach wedding.  Ideas?

8 thoughts on “Zzzzz….huh?

  1. Melissa says:

    I like the one on the left. I think it looks really nice.

  2. Yvonne says:

    I agree with Melissa…I’m liking the one on the left!!

  3. Jeanne B. says:

    I agree, keep the brown one. But… if it were me, I’d lose the bow. Or replace it with one that matches the dress (brown or white). I find it detracts… it’s the thing my eye goes to first.
    My question is, why do designers insist on severing bodies in half with bold accents at the midsection?
    And… in the photo on the left, I see something orangey and silky… what’s that?

  4. Stick says:

    Left, lose belt.

  5. ann says:

    ditto to everyone else: left, minus the belt. Plus some stellar shoes, maybe with sparklies on them?

  6. SpindleRose says:

    Voice of dissent here. I prefer the one on the right. But either is lovely for a beach wedding.

  7. mai says:

    i vote the dress on the right, and i don’t think you need to go up a size. it looks like it fits well. the crossover neckline suits you well. i think the one on the left looks heavier, so not as cute for a beach wedding!

  8. mai says:

    ps – just reading the other comments now. if you go with the one on the right, i would say DON’T lose the belt. i like the splash of color, and it does wonders for the waist. without it, i think the dress would look too boxy and monotonous.

Leave a Reply

