The Beasts of the East

Playtime

Yes, I'm dogsitting.  Again.  Don't let the picture fool you – she's about to turn around and kick his butt.  I get to wrangle them through Sunday afternoon when their people get back from South Carolina.  I see a field trip to the dog park in our future.  That energy has to get burned off somehow and preferably not through the synchronized tackle number they did on me last night.  Boxers – 1, Me – 0.

Knitting
It's a beautiful Friday here, so I had my lunch outside.  My office is just a few blocks from Dupont Circle, so I took my lunch, my iPod and my knitting up the road and enjoyed an hour in the sunshine.  I'm on the right front of Mimi, about to start armhole shaping, so with any luck I'll finish that up this weekend, but it'll depend entirely on how much peace I get with the crazies hounding me for attention.  There's something about blindly knitting moss stitch that's helping me cruise through this sweater (hey, for me, this is cruising!).  No, i don't know why the moss stitch is easier going than the stockinette.  Maybe it's the pieces versus the entire thing in the round?  Who knows.
Lunchtime
"Finish a #*!@# Project" Month starts in just two days, but I'm not going to be able to give the kickoff the
attention it deserves, given that I won't be at home among all of my partially-completed projects.  Our Meet the Team Day for DC United is this weekend, but I don't think I'm going to end up going.  I don't really do the autograph-collecting thing and I'd just as soon wait for the supporters' club outing.  Maybe I'll use that time wisely to work on Anya #2 and get the first project out of the way for June.  More likely, I'll end up sitting comatose on the couch under 125 combined pounds of boxer watching the race.  At least I'm a realist.  The 48 rolls off 4th.

2 thoughts on “The Beasts of the East

  1. mai says:

    whoa, you are dogsitting so a LOT! aren’t you allergic?!? i do love boxers, though 🙂

  2. minijaxter says:

    hehe so how was watching the race through multicolored boxer dogs?
    btw found you through ravelry -i hash and i knit.
    i listened to most of the race at work and was unable to watch it when i got home as hubby had the tv on baseball and then munchkin wanted to watch spongebob.
    on-on

Leave a Reply

