Friends don’t let friends drink and meme

Swiped from here

****************************************************************************************************

Accent:  I have sort of a generic Midwestern accent.  I don't have the full-on Great Lakes accent, though.

Breakfast or no breakfast: More and more I'm starting to need breakfast to get through the mornig, but I'm rarely out of bed early enough to prepare any sort of healthy meal.

Chore I don’t care for: It would be easier for me to ID which one I do care for; I hate them all!!! 

Dog or Cat: Dogs.  Definitely.

Essential Electronics: The three Cs – camera, computer & cell phone (with honorable mention for my TiVo)

Favorite Cologne: Don't have one, although to this day, Ralph Lauren POLO makes me a little weak in the knees.  Oh, high school.

Gold or Silver: Silver.

Handbag I carry most often: Since I commute to work, my work bag is usually my only bag, although I have a closet full of purses and I love all of them.  Right now my go-to purse is a multi-colored LeSportsac shoulder bag.

Insomnia: Frequently.  I'm a night owl, so it's not so much that I have insomnia as it is, I stay up late then can't get my act together in the morning.  Vicious cycle.

Job Title: Network Administrator aka Computer Goddess.

Kids: They scare me.

Living Arrangements: Share a house with three other gals in suburban DC.

Most Admirable Trait: My sense of humor, I suppose 

Naughtiest Childhood Behavior: Probably my brief stint of smoking with the neighborhood "bad girl"; ended after I got caught and got spanked.  OWWY!

Overnight hospital stays:  Nope.

Phobias: Tornadoes.  When I was little I was just "scared" of them, then my mom decided I should watch a video of the tornado that took out Xenia, OH.  I'm 36 years old and I called Mommy and Daddy earlier this week when tornadoes were blowing through the area.

Quote: "Of all the gin joints in all the towns in all the world, she walks into mine."

Reason to smile: I get to sleep-in tomorrow.

Siblings: Nope, I'm an only brat.  I always wanted a big brother, though.

Time I wake up: The alarms go off at 7:00, 7:10 and 7:15.  I'm usually out the door by 8:30.  I generally wake up around 9:45.

Unusual Talent or Skill: Hmm.  I don't consider knitting to be exotic.  I can play the flute, though I haven't for years.  Nothign else particularly spectacular about me.

Vegetable I Refuse to Eat: I'm not crazy about radishes or a lot of mushy beans (lima, navy, pinto). 

Worst Habit: Procrastinating/turning maintaining inertia as an art form. 

X-rays: I'm fairly sure I had my foot x-rayed as a kid.  I was diving into my grandparents' neighbors' swimming pool and I didn't extend far enough and whacked the top of my foot down on the edge of the pool.  Youch!

Yummy Stuff: I have far more of a salt/fat tooth than a sweet tooth.  French fries, potato chips, Doritos?  Mmm, I'm a happy girl.  This isn't to say I turn my nose up at a warm chocolate chip cookie.  I'm fat for a reason.

Zoo Animal I Like Most:  I like the giraffes and the hippos with their little ears.  Ooh, and the sea otters, I like watching them frolic.

2 thoughts on “Friends don’t let friends drink and meme

  1. Jenn says:

    I am an EXPERT at maintaining inertia! If only I could get paid for it.
    So what’s a Great Lakes accent?

  2. Mia says:

    I totally get that late wake up even though people think you are awake since you are out the door.

Leave a Reply

