Best Laid Plans

Falls

I haven't really had much of an opportunity to run around and play with the new camera so I figured I'd kill two birds with one stone and head to the zoo after work today and snap a few pictures.  I'm doing a photo scavenger hunt through Ravelry and one of the topics is "Farm or zoo animal" – easy-peasy, right?  Wrong!

As I'm sure most people know, although the grounds of the National Zoo are open until 8:00 pm, most of the little beasties are tucked away in their buildings (or they were tonight), so I got more pictures of flowers than animals.

Fleur  Pink Orange

Although the animals were tucked away all snug in their beds, I wandered around the grounds anyway.  It wasn't real exercise but the trudge back to the top of the hill was still groan-worthy.  At least the bus ride to/from the zoo made for good knitting time.  Although it's the slowest sock EVER, I'm about halfway through the heel flap on my first Froot Loops sock.  Natch, there are no pictures of that.

Look, froggies!

Frogs

NASCAR Update

Road races still suck.  Chimmie finished 15th and that was really only due to a series of late-race cautions.  Hopefully we'll bounce back at Loudon, but I'll have to watch the race on Tivo since United plays the Galaxy at home on Sunday.  It's not going to be pretty, but hopefully it'll at least rain.  Although I'm rooting against him, there's nothing wrong with Beckham in a wet jersey.

One thought on “Best Laid Plans

  1. Yvonne says:

    We’ll be there in 3 weeks!! WOOHOO!!

Leave a Reply

