Photograhy 101 Anyone?

Fleur

I like the framing but I couldn’t get the focus quite how I wanted it.  Oh well, I’ll try again sometime.  My biggest fear is that I’m going to go on vacation and take a ton of pictures and they’re all going to stink, despite the shiny new camera.  I should really figure out how to use it before too much more time goes by.  Practice, practice, practice I suppose.

When I haven’t been watching Dr. Horrible’s Sing-Along Blog repeatedly, I’ve actually been making progress on Mimi.  Well, progress by my standards.  One sleeve done, the second cast-on. 

DSC_0095

The first Froot Loops sock is finally almost nearly borderline done, too.  A couple more decreases on the toe and then time for grafting.  Which means it’ll be approximately 3 weeks.

There’s another Secret Pal Question of the Week out there and I figured I’d answer this one before a month had gone by: #6 – What is your favorite type of project to take along on holiday/vacation?Accident

What a timely question.  I’ve just been harassing Holly to pick a pattern for our Australia socks.   For me,
socks are the perfect take-along project since they’re small, usually fairly repetitive, easy to cart along with you when you’re playing tourist and able to be whipped out when you’re waiting in line for a museum or for your chance to go tour Buckingham Palace…or while waiting for your idiot friend to get out of Accident and Emergency after taking a header off a concrete column.  Ahem. [The bad news is, Australia doesn’t have Universal Health Care.  Uh-oh!]

Off to teach Holly how to put her tent up and play tourguide to Ms. Yvonne!  Have a great weekend!

2 thoughts on “Photograhy 101 Anyone?

  1. Kim says:

    You can take pictures like that AND put up a tent? A real Renaissance woman. . .

  2. mai says:

    yes, practice practice practice! i so want to take a photography class.

Leave a Reply

