Bad Blogger! No Cookie!

This post is pretty much going to be the blog equivalent of marshmallow fluff.  I have absolutely nothing of substance to say but I feel like I should say "Hullo!" since it's been a while since my last post. 

My father and I had an hour-long conversation yesterday morning which began with the same question that I'll pose to the interwebs:  Do you find yourself watching events in the Olympics just because they're there?  I'm not talking about your de facto swimming and gymnastics here.  Men's field hockey.  Dressage.  Team handball.  Cycling time trials.  Women's marathon (all 2:26 of it).   It's been a long nine days but I'm reaching the point where I can slowly back away from the television. 

Other than Olympics-o-rama, my weekend consisted ofDSC_0042 watching friends get together for a silly,
costumed
drunken race on Friday night, getting my hair straightened on Saturday morning, achieving total slothitude on Saturday evening and running errands with E on Sunday after watching the NASCAR race. 

There has been very little knitting in  my universe of late.   Mimi's sleeves are still MIA, so I'm waiting for more yarn to arrive.  I was hoping to have that sweater ready to wear by vacation, but it's just not going to happen.  In a fair world, I'd be able to wrap it up during the mega-flight, but it's not meant to be.  My second Froot Loops sock is plugging along, but I'm at that part in my sock knitting where I stall turning the heel for 3 weeks.  I just finished picking up stitches around the gusset so I should get back to cruising along on it in no time.  Uh.  Sure.

Last, but not least: What Olympic event would best describe you knitting/knitting style?

I wish I could say dressage or rhythm gymnastics – something graceful and flowing and incredible to behold.  Realistically, it's more like a marathon or road race.  It just keeps going on and on and on and on…

One thought on “Bad Blogger! No Cookie!

  1. Yes, I watched a little bit of field hockey, and some dressage. (I mostly slept through the women’s marathon.) But I’d have to agree, I’ve been watching the Olympics just to keep watching…

Leave a Reply

