Yes, I do still knit…

Lest any of you think that I no longer know how to put needles to yarn, here's a little WIP update.  [You certainly weren't thinking I'd actually have an FO to show for my efforts?  Foolish mortals!]

Lace ribbons

The Lace Ribbon scarf from Knitty was the only project I managed to grab and stuff into a bag on my way home.  Consequently, I have a little over 40" done.   The pattern was easily memorized and it gave me something to do with my hands and part of my brain while sitting in the hospital with my mom. 

As usual, I did get tired of working on the same project with no diversion, so clearly a field trip to Temptations was in order.  I'm clearly in a burgundy/merlot phase, so it's not surprising that I picked up a skein of Malabrigo (colorway forgotten, I think it starts with a P [they swiped the yarn label when they wound it for me]) and cast on the Crofter's Cowl.

Red cowl

Igor is a reluctant model.  Which is why I punished him by forcing him to don a second one:

Blue cowl

I had actually started the blue one before I left for Ohio in Organik.  I'm at about the halfway point in both of them.  Of course, I have to stop and think about what I'm doing next, which means they won't be resumed until around February.  Until then, I'll distract you with new sock yarn:

Misti sock

Mmmm, handpainted Misti Alpaca sock yarn from The Yarn Shop.  I also snagged a copy of Patons' Street Smart booklet, in case I'm ever inspired to rework the heck out of the Must Have Cardigan or the Urban Aran.

Leave a Reply

