Friday Wrap-Up

I sat down a number of times this week to try to put together a blog entry but I didn't have anything particularly exciting to share so I passed.  I still don't, but I really feel like I have to say SOMETHING, even if it's just hi.  HI!

There was a package waiting for me when I got to work this morning from my SP Angel.

SP_yarn

Mmmm, DIC Smooshy in the Lunar Zazzle colorway!  I loooove the way this yarn feels, but it's going to take me a while to figure out what pattern will match up well with the pale blue, purple and green yarn.  It's lovely though – THANKS SPA!

Just to make this post all-DIC Smooshy all the time, I finally finished turning the heel of my second Thelonious sock.

IMG_1977

I finally caved in and pulled the thing off dpns when I couldn't find the fifth to help me turn the heel.  I know there are people who would rather gouge their eyes out than not use dpns on socks.  I am not one of those people.  Oh, my 32" size 0 circ, how I've missed you! 

Off to birthday and wedding celebrations in Baltimore this raining weekend.  Knowing the crowd that'll be there, we'll still manage to have fun somehow.

NASCAR Update

Six down, four to go.  The last one went well.

Glug

Chimmie wins at Martinsville, extends points lead heading into Atlanta.  The talking heads keep saying it's all over but the crying, but I don't believe it.  We all saw how quickly Shrub plummeted once the Chase started.  We'll see how I'm feeling heading into Homestead.

4 thoughts on “Friday Wrap-Up

  1. Pamela says:

    Yeah DIC!! And super yeah lunar zazzle! (and yeah funky ravelry feature that tracks blogs!)

  2. red snapdragons says:

    glad you got it okay…did the second smaller part of the package come, too? i’m still working on the second package…

  3. Amy says:

    Well, you know I’m all about DiC. Yum! : )

  4. Kim says:

    What an impressive late charge by Chimmie yesterday! A couple more laps, and the race would have been his.

Leave a Reply

