Brace Yourselves!

Monk
 

I have actually completed a project!!

Pattern: Thelonious by Cookie A
Cast on: 8/30/08
Bound off: 10/30/08
Yarn: Dream in Color Smooshy in Blue Lagoon (from The Loopy Ewe)
Needles: Size 0 bamboo dpns and size 0 32" Addi Turbo (that's what happens when you misplace a dpn)
Mods: Shoulda done something to eliminate that slouch at the ankle, but oh well.
Comments: Got a little confused when the lace patterns merged but I muddled through.  For the most part.

Monk_zoom

Probably the most accurate color-wise

No, I have no good excuse for this project taking two months to complete.  I'm just slow.  I've accepted it.  

Now that they're done, it's back to the poor sad little Froot Loops socks.  I only have half a foot or so left, so I should just buckle down and knock it out (yeah, see me in two weeks).

In other teams news, DC United is done for the season, after losing a must-win game v. Columbus on Sunday.  Meanwhile, my Buckeyes lost a defensive battle v. Penn State Saturday night at the 'shoe.  That just leaves my racing boys…

NASCAR Update

183 points.  That's Chimmie's lead with three races to go.  Texas, Phoenix & Homestead.  Finished 2nd at Atlanta and extended the points lead.  That's really all I'm going to say right now.  You know how superstitious I am.

3 thoughts on “Brace Yourselves!

  1. Jenn says:

    I love that color of Smooshy! I have some light purple Smooshy in my stash and I can’t bring myself to use it yet, it’s so pretty.

  2. Mia says:

    The color is nice. And even though they slouch, they are your socks. Maybe I will finish a pair for myself soon too.

  3. Mia says:

    The color is nice. And even though they slouch, they are your socks. Maybe I will finish a pair for myself soon too.

Leave a Reply

