3. The ABCs of November

A is for Addiction

Addiction

I'm not entirely sure I don't have more than eight tubes.  I think there may be a couple of sleepers in my desk drawer and in various purses.  It's not that I go out of my way or buy it in bulk; I just never happen to have "lip goo" on me and end up buying it while I'm out.  If you happen to see me at CVS perusing the Burt's Bees display, stop me.  Please.

B is for bra injury

Yes, I managed to injure myself with my bra.  During Saturday's scavenger hunt, I got rubbed a little raw and now I can barely get dressed in in the morning.  TMI, I know, but bra chafe-age hurts.

C is for cancer…maybe

After Mama Knascar got admitted to hospital number two, there was a brief period where she seemed to be on the road to recovery, but an early round of test results showed cancerous cells.  They don't know where they're from – lung or breast are the early front runners – but now they're backpedaling, so we're back in a holding pattern.  Send happy thoughts, if you have a few to spare.

6 thoughts on “3. The ABCs of November

  1. Jenn says:

    Oh God, I hope they get things with your mom figured out soon!

  2. Yvonne says:

    I am sending MANY happy thoughts your way, and Mama’s way, too. And just FYI, I have as many Burts Bees as you, if not more.

  3. Anonymous says:

    I am addicted to lipgoo too!!

  4. Kim says:

    As for sending positive energies: “A” is for “Always.”

  5. mai says:

    sending happy thoughts your way. also, i always have about six tubes of chapstick at all times because i’m prone to losing them.

  6. Rossana says:

    I’m sorry to hear of the backpedaling and will definitely send positive thoughts to your family.

Leave a Reply

