10. 15,000 over Ohio

Go 001

Midway through my descent into lovely, scenic Port Columbus International Airport.  Mama Knascar has been downgraded from stage 4 to stage 5 on the ol' cancer scale, so I flew home this morning. 

The good news is, I was "upgraded" to Southwest's Business Select class.  No, the seats aren't any better but that free drink coupon came in handy.  Whiskey before noon anyone?

This is likely the end of my NaBloPoMo entries.  The folks don't have internet at home and I don't know how long I'll be here.  I'll post when I can.  Stay cool.

10 thoughts on “10. 15,000 over Ohio

  1. Kim says:

    Do what you have to do. For her, your dad, and, please don’t forget, yourself.

  2. mai says:

    hang in there, dani. we’re all thinking of you and your family.

  3. kamekoknits says:

    Hang in there. Let me know if I can do anything…

  4. Jenn says:

    Thinking of you and your family. If you need a virtual ear, email me.

  5. maeve says:

    I am so sorry to hear about your mom. You and your family will be in my thoughts.

  6. Melissa says:

    Oh Dani-Call me if you need anything…I’m in the book…cincinnati isn’t too far…DH’s name…Charlie.

  7. Jeanne B. says:

    Dani, I’m sorry about your Mom. It’s no fun. I’ll be redundant and say that you are in my prayers. I’m in NW Ohio (Bowling Green) if you need a friend. Hang in there.

  8. Pamela says:

    Oh no- I’ve been trying to call but your voicemail is doing odd things. Give me a shout if you need anything- or nothing. I’m here- and hugs. Poor mom- give her a hug for me!

  9. Yvonne says:

    Columbus is a 3.5 hour drive. Call me. You have my number. I’m calling you, too. Lots of love.

  10. Mia says:

    Hugs!!!! Seriously let me know if you need to talk. The most important thing is that you are with her and that she isn’t in pain.

Leave a Reply

