14. Baby Steps

Mama Knascar aced her spontaneous breathing test this morning.  The good news is, they extubated her because she was breathing well enough on her own.   The bad news is, the coughing is back  Yech.

In a perfect world, I could run away and go to the Full Moon hash tonigh, but I think I'll have to settle for ice cream.  And knitting.  There's some emergency Malabrigo in my future; I can feel it.

Yeah, yeah, boring photo-less post.  Sue me.  You can hold your breath waiting for a photo of the pile of high school cassette tapes.  Be afraid.  I am.    

5 thoughts on “14. Baby Steps

  1. Mia says:

    Small steps are the way to take it. And Malabrido will make you feel better. Hugs!!!

  2. Jen says:

    If you ever want company with your ice cream – and you are here (Columbus), let me know.

  3. Jenn says:

    I still have some of my high school and college tapes. Why, I have no idea, apparently I think that this newfangled cd and mp3 thing is just a fad.
    You should get some Malabrigo sock yarn!

  4. Yvonne says:

    I think Jenn has it right, Malabrigo sock yarn is the way to go!! Glad to hear she was un-intubated…but sorry to know the coughing is back. 😦

  5. Amy says:

    Glad to hear the good news. : ) And, yes, emergency Malabrigo sock yarn would be good. : )

Leave a Reply

