17. Springtime in November

Springtime

Not exactly prize-winning knit-ography, no?  I finished my first Primavera sock at some point during the last week, don't remember exactly when.  I would've turned the heel on the second sock around 23,000 feet this afternoon, but there was a yarn skein situation and instead I spent the entire time rewinding my skein.  I'm going to try to finish it sooner rather than later because it can take me forever to turn a heel.  I don't know why.

I'm back in Virginia for the time being.  I needed to come home and take care of bills and laundry and get winter clothes (there was SNOW this morning in Columbus!!!).  Not to mention the fact that there should be some Malabrigo sock yarn waiting for me at the office – W'HOO!  I'll probably head back to Ohio this weekend and stay through the weekend after Thanksgiving.  I'll miss Thanksgiving with my friends, but I need to spend time with the family right now.

After some progress over the last few days, Mama Knascar is being evaluated again on Wednesday, then they'll make another assessment as to whether or not she's a viable candidate for treament.  Any happy thoughts you have to spare will still be appreciated.

3 thoughts on “17. Springtime in November

  1. Jess says:

    Whee! That is one nice sock! I’m completely in love with those colors.

  2. mai says:

    malabrigo sock waiting for you? score! enjoy thanksgiving with your family – i’m sure they’ll be so happy to have you there with them. more happy thoughts.

  3. Mia says:

    Yes, I heard there was snow in Columbus. But you need your winter clothes here in the DC area too. Malabrigo sock yarn will help you feel better.
    You need to spend this time with your family right now. Hugs!!!!

Leave a Reply

