28. Home Sweet Home

I got home several hours ago, after lucking my way out of a middle seat between Columbus and Atlanta and sprinting to make my connection during a 25-minute layover.  I continue to wish it were remotely possible to be two places at once, but for the time being, I need to be back in Virginny.

I did quite a bit of knitting while I was home, although I don't have pitures of my only FO:

Marsan

Pattern: Marsan Watchcap 
Yarn: Ultra Alpaca by Berroco in black (shocking)
Needles: size 7 bamboo dpns
Started: 11/24/08
Finished: 11/28/08
Details: I went with the smaller of the two sizes for Papa Knascar's noggin.  As I was weaving ends in the car on the way to the airport this morning, I don't have any FO pictures, but I think he likes it.  I'll get a review in a few weeks.

When I wasn't working on cranking out the hat, I was trying to finish up the yoke for Francis:

Baby

I finished the increases today on the train ride home, but I haven't had the chance to put the sleeve stitches onto scrap yarn yet.  I also decided Psycho isn't the best name for this sweater, so I decided to go with another movie "Francis" (although technically, she was a "Frances") – Baby Houseman.  So, Baby is coming along – I'm on the verge of adding in the second skein of Four Play.  I'm still not completely sold, but I'm still unwilling to frog it.

Last but not least, I cast on my toe-up Jaywalkers.  I'm going to do a few more rounds before I decide whether or not to rip out the first toe.  It may be a little pointy for my taste.

Toe

I hope everyone continues to enjoy their holiday weekend.

3 thoughts on “28. Home Sweet Home

  1. Melissa says:

    I am glad your mom is continuing to improve.
    Re: jaywalkers, did you follow the pattern? I find her toes to be very pointy I always add a few stitches.

  2. Kim says:

    Thankful you are home safely. Try to rest and truly relax. Even though there’s no NASCAR for a few months.

  3. mai says:

    ohhh, nobody puts baby in the corner. i seriously want to marry johnny castle. i have watched that movie 100 times at least. i once watched it five times in a row – no joke, no exaggerations.

Leave a Reply

