Everything Else Starts With E

The Justin Roberts fans among you may recognize that as track 3 on "Great Big Sun", but for me, it's a cop-out for my  year in review.  I'll probably get back to it eventually, but the chaos that is my life right now precludes me thinking of anything else in a neat an orderly fashion.  Them's the breaks.

Got another devastating phone call from Papa Knascar yesterday afternoon.  Long story short is that she still can't breathe and they want to scope her lungs to find out what the problem is.  Once they do that, there's a very good chance they'll have to leave the breathing tube in permanently, and if THAT happens, it's unlikely she'll ever be a candidate for treating the cancer that got us here in the first place.  From there, we have to start thinking about quality of life, et cetera, et cetera.  I'm trying to change my flight to go home sooner rather than my scheduled Tuesday departure, but we all know how accommodating airlines can be, even during their non-busy time of the year, so I may be here for the better part of the next week.  Joy.

I have been doing some knitting, though I don't have a picture of my Boyfriend "If You Knit It, He Will Come" sock in progress, but I turned the heel a couple of days ago and am working on the leg.  You would've thought I would've finished cranking my way through Francis, Revisited since I was only a couple of inches away from the hem, but we all know how that goes.  Maybe I'll have a CSI marathon this weekend (I am SO behind) and crank it out.

5 thoughts on “Everything Else Starts With E

  1. mai says:

    i love the “if you knit it, he will come” theory. let me know if it works and i’ll do it too!
    So sorry to hear about the update. lots and lots of hugs. i hope you can get back to ohio soon to be with your family.
    ps – CSI is awesome.

  2. Pamela says:

    Big hugs- lemme know if you need an airport ride. And I’m home on the sofa trying to get a month’s worth of knitting done in two days, so lemme know if you want to join or company or anything. I was thinking more Buffy marathon 🙂

  3. Yvonne says:

    Gah. And hugs. 😦

  4. Kim says:

    Hang on. And the merriest of all Christmases possible to you and all Family Knascar.

Leave a Reply

