Thank you

I just wanted to jot a quick note of thanks for all of your kind thoughts of sympathy and caring.  Even if I haven't had the opportunity to reply personally to your comments, I just wanted to let everyone know that I have read them and they mean a lot to me.

I'm still in lovely scenic Ohio because, while the funeral service was yesterday, she isn't being interred until tomorrow (because really, this is a process that we need to have dragged out for 72 hours).  I'll spend a couple more days here with Papa Knascar before heading back to the wilds of Northern VA, where I can finally have my own personal breakdown before returning to work Monday.

Joy.

5 thoughts on “Thank you

  1. Yvonne says:

    If you need a shoulder or an ear, you know where I am. I saw your Mom’s pic – she was beautiful. I know that you’ll miss her.

  2. mai says:

    no need to reply – we know you’ve got a lot of other things on your mind. just know we’re all thinking of you.

  3. Kim says:

    Trust your Dad is OK. And you. Take care.

  4. Julie Lake says:

    You and yours are in my thoughts and prayers.

  5. minijaxter says:

    You have my sympathies.
    I hope you are doing ok. I hope papa knascar is doing ok.
    Its a new year and there are those who will be there for you.
    HUGS

Leave a Reply

