Still knittin’

I don't know where my blog karma has gone, but I've been trying to post about knitting forever and just have not been able to get it together.  I have been putting needles to yarn lately, but have so very little to show for it.

Noro

I picked up the Silk Garden for the ubiquitous Noro Striped Scarf while I was in Columbus at the end of December.  I had other projects I could've toiled away at, but the mindless simplicity of 1×1 ribbing was tres comforting.  I still have maybe a foot to go on it – maybe by the time I'm done, I'll have found the ball bands and I can tell you the colorways I'm using.

Swirling

The Shifting Sands (aka Swirling Skies) scarf is moving along slowly.  Thank goodness I can cable without a needle because if I had to stop and deal with that every 5 stitches, I'd go bonkers.  As it is, it's extremely slow going.  Right now, it's my Metro project until I get my second Boyfriend Sock cast on.

Apparently the office birthday party is about to start, so I must skedaddle!  Have a good weekend!

2 thoughts on “Still knittin’

  1. Yvonne says:

    WOW do I love that swirling skies scarf. Must go find pattern….

  2. Kim says:

    Absolutely! That Shifting Swirling pattern is magnificent.
    Counting down to Daytona?

Leave a Reply

