All my bags are packed…

HA!  Yeah, right.

I'm dashing off to Columbus this evening for a quick weekend with Papa Knascar.  I haven't been home since December so I think it'll be good for both of us to check in.  I'm a little worried about managing my dietary issues over the course of the next couple of days.  I tend to fall apart a little when I'm not in absolute control of my food.  Maybe tomorrow morning's exercise should be a round-trip mosey to the nearby grocery store.

Bracelet

This week featured more appointments with an endocrinologist and my dietitian.  I did manage to meet (well, exceed if you want to be technical about it) the weight-loss goal that my dietitian set out for me.  Having been down this road before, I'm glad that I managed to pull it off, but not particularly giddy.   When you've lost and gained and gained and lost as often as I have, it's hard to be particularly excited about the initial drop.  Been there, gained that back.  Of course, if I hadn't met goal, I'd've been devastated, but that's neither here nor there.  You don't expect my body issues to be logical, do you?  Next weigh-in is in a month.  You mean I have to do this all over again?!?

Oh, did I mention the jacked-up thyroid I appear to have as well?  Frankly, my entire endocrine system can just suck it, y'all.

While I'll be in Ohio for less than 48 hours, I am taking more than one project.  I should probably just take my second boyfriend sock and crank it out, but that makes too much sense.  I recently dug out my yarn and pattern for Camelia.

Camelia

Yeah, I have no idea where I am in the pattern.  I'll probably rip out that four rows and cast back on while I'm chillin' at the airport.  I thought about taking Hourglass, but after our field trip to the frog pond earlier this week, we're just not seeing eye to eye.

Hope everyone has a great weekend!  The flurries in the mid-Atlantic aren't supposed to last, and even if they did – perfect knitting weather!

One thought on “All my bags are packed…

  1. mai says:

    GAH! i hope everything gets sorted soon. congrats on the initial weight loss. hope that next month you see another loss!

Leave a Reply

