Best Intentions

In the back of my mind, I had a loosely formed plan to blog every day this month.  Ha.  Hahahaha.  Ahem.  Not only do I not have anything to blog about, I don't even have fun pictures to fill the space. 

Well, I did manage to go to the Caps game last Wednesday night, where they managed to beat up on the Islanders.

Caps13

After the victory huddle

My friend Anne bid on (and won) a suite for the Caps v. Islanders last week and I was fortunate enough to be invited along.    To paraphrase, it is so choice. If you have the means, I highly recommend picking one up.  Bonus points to whomever can call that 80's movie.

The rest of my week was spent not knitting and not cleaning – why waste a good week?  I did dig out my Boyfriend socks again; I really do need to finish that second one up someday soon.  I am debating  putting all garment knitting on hold for a while.  If there is a higher power, I'll be losing a substantial amount of weight over the course of the next year or so.  With as long as it takes me to knit a sock, much less a sweater, it seems silly to devote that much time and energy to something that I'm just going to have to frog anyway.  In theory, I could knit for my target size, but who the heck knows what that's going to be.  My dietitian has a poundage number in mind, but who knows how that's going to translate into body shape.  I have an appointment with her tomorrow afternoon so I'll have some sort of status report later on this week.

Peep
 
Well, like you don't stick Peeps in trees at YOUR tailgates?

Our second DC United game was Saturday night and after playing with Peeps in the parking lot, we headed inside for another evening of cheering, corner-betting, groaning  and bouncing.  Finally our efforts weren't in vain as we beat Houston 1-0 for our first win of the season.  We're away in SLC this weekend so I'm looking forward to a lazy Saturday evening.  With no fewer than six camping trips this summer, I think I'll take advantage of the weather (well, when it finally stops raining) for the ritual Airing of the Tent.  It's been stuffed in the basement all winter; I'm sure it could use a little fresh air.

Hopefully the next round of photos will be better (they can't possibly be worse…check that).  Tonight is my first of 8 photography classes through Arlington County.  It's an intro to digital photography course that could either be far too basic or perfect for my skill level.  We'll see.

NASCAR Update

They didn't quite follow up with a win, but I'll take a hard-fought 2nd in a heartbeat. We'd've caught Gordon if we'd had 10-15 more laps, dang it. Good job, team 48. Enjoy the off weekend!  We'll get 'em at Phoenix.

One thought on “Best Intentions

  1. Mel says:

    You can’t stump me, that’s a Ferris Bueller quote! 🙂 Nice birdie in the tree pic, too.

Leave a Reply

