Accidentally Antisocial

The good folks at We Love DC organized a photowalk in greater Chinatown/Penn Quarter this evening.  Well, there were photos and there was walking, but I somehow missed out on the whole social aspect of things.  We got separated almost from the get-go and I ended up walking around taking pictures by myself for the most part:

Arch1 

Coffee 

Two hundred snaps later, I have maybe 10 pictures that I don't hate.  This is pretty much par for the course.

Library2_bw

Due to some confusion, I ended up missing out on the pub portion of our program, so I just headed back to the burbs for Frito pie and beer.  Anti-social?  Sure!  But oh, so tasty!

Mondo 

As promised, here's a Mondo update – I'm still not done!  I know, surprise, right?  As I have no idea where my measuring tape is, I'll guesstimate that I'm about 16 or so inches into the body, so just a few rounds left to go.  As I'll be in the car for six hours again this weekend, I should be able to get some more knitting done, though whether it'll be on my sweater or on my second Mystery Sock, I haven't yet decided.

2 thoughts on “Accidentally Antisocial

  1. Lina says:

    I love that first shot! Good luck on your Mondo cardi. Looking forward to seeing the finished results.

  2. Kat says:

    Back in my photo-camp days, I had a well known professional tell me he was thrilled if he got 1 decent shot out of the 36 on the roll. 10 for 200 is a pretty good average.

Leave a Reply

