Semper Fi

Happy birthday, United States Marine Corps – you don’t look a day over 230.

Not surprisingly, my project infidelity continues to reign supreme.  However, I’m gritting my teeth and trying to keep it to just threesome of myself, the Mondo Cable Pulli and last month’s Mystery Sock.  The sweater looks much the same way it did the last time I blogged it, just a few more rounds along.  The sock has seen considerably more progress.

It’s hard to tell from the curly-footed pic, but I probably have about 4″ left in the foot.  When I asked the handy Magic 8 Ball if I would be done by the end of the month, it replied “It is certain.”*  Now, whether that means done with the knitting or done with the toe-seaming as well remains to be seen.

Tonight I’m off to a lecture being sponsored by Fotoweek DC 2009 – “Sam Abell – Artist, Teacher, Author”.  Who knows, maybe I’ll pick up some sort of useful tips.  More likely than not, I’ll simply be impressed and overwhelmed.

* You’ll have to take my word for it; it wouldn’t photograph well.  I swear!

One thought on “Semper Fi

  1. Steph says:

    wow, that colorway came out really perfect with that sock. jealous. still haven’t started on any socks since the harlot class.

Leave a Reply

