Don’t hold my race-ism against me

In case any one of you out there is delusional, let me emphasize the 8K portion of that registration.  Nor will I actually be “racing” per se, unless we’re talking about me racing against course closure or trying not to miss Happy Hour.  When I went down to Virginia Beach last month to watch my friend participate in the Wicked 10K, I was surprised by the number of people who were walking the course.  Since I figured, I could probably walk 5 miles if nothing else, I went ahead and signed up.  We’ll see what happens.

In knitterly news, since I’m heading to a hockey game tonight, I had to dust off my poor ol’ hockey sock.  I’m a little over 7″ into the foot and am going to try a new toe-up heel.  Since we know I don’t do anything without a pattern, this should be a heck of a challenge for me.  I’m using Maia’s tutorial; we’ll see how it goes.

3 thoughts on “Don’t hold my race-ism against me

  1. Saffron says:

    I bet that pretty yarn makes learn fun! 🙂

  2. kat says:

    Good luck with the 8K.

  3. Steph says:

    oooh, 8K! you didn’t tell me! well, i guess you did, but i can’t keep up with your nablopomo. can you tell, i’m trying to initiate my own little nablocommo.

Leave a Reply

