Close but no cigar

I was trying desperately to cast off the hem of the Mondo Pulli so I could have a snazzy knitting photo to share, but to no avail.  I only have a couple more rounds to go but I kept getting distracted by things like HORRIBLE football games (oh, Browns…).

The cough seems to have made a comeback.  Coupled with the fact that my friend that I hung out with Friday night was told by her doctor to stay home for the rest of this week makes me a little nervous.  Still no fever, still have an appetite (shocking!), still consuming plenty of fluids – let's hope this gets under control soon.  I'm supposed to head home in a week and I don't want to risk getting my dad or grandmother sick with whatever the death rattle is.

Leave a Reply

