Technology 2 – Me 0

When I left the house this morning, I had every intention of swinging by late night at Knit Happens.   I packed up a couple of projects, had extra copies of patterns printed up…

And then my phone bricked.  I haven’t gone much into the trials and tribulations of my BlackBerry Storm.  I was one of those idiots that stood in line at o’dark-thirty when it first came out a year ago.  In retrospect, I’d say that was entirely unnecessary, but I do love the smartphone craze.  Anyway, in the last three months my phone, while it still works, has been a bit iffy on the phone calls.  Oh, I can make phone calls, but my phone doesn’t always like to let me answer them (which, at the end of the day, is probably the reason one has a cell phone).   By the time I was done getting my phone replaced, it was really too late to schlep to Old Town.

On top of that, there’s been an irritating spot on every photo I’ve taken probably since my trip to Virginia Beach.  The good folks at camera store #1 told me it would be $75 and three weeks to clear the dirt off my sensor.  The gang at camera store #2 said it would be about $125 and four business days.  Blech.  Since I’ve already decided to get a new camera for Valentine’s Day (I have to find a reason to look forward to Black Sunday, no?), it irks me to drop that much money for a cleaning, but since I have to look at every picture I take between now and then, I may have to cave in.  I tried a fix at home, but I”m not sure if it did the trick.  Meanwhile, I’ll just frame my pictures in such a way that you can’t see the spot on the sensor.


Hi, random dude spinning balls in the park!

Happy B&W Wednesday!

 

One thought on “Technology 2 – Me 0

  1. kat says:

    Like the time lapse on the second photo. I need to get back to exploring B&W. It can be so expressive.

Leave a Reply

