The letter, though not the spirit

So far I’ve been sticking to the letter of NaBloPoMo, but not really the spirit.  I’ve managed to post something for the first two-thirds of the month, but I don’t know if I’m saying anything.  More likely than not, it has to do with the fact that I never sit down to write until 11:30 at night or so (case in point…).   Hopefully I’ll be able to crank out a decent post tomorrow – there’s lots of knitting to catch up on.

Tonight was Wry Punster’s birthday soiree in Old Town.  Not surprisingly, a ton of people turned out for at Jackson 20 for tasty drinks and fun times.  My social anxiety notwithstanding, I had a great time though I didn’t stay too late.  It was great to see Mai and Emily again for the first time since Rhinebeck.  I’ll have to do better about getting out there.

2 thoughts on “The letter, though not the spirit

  1. Saffron says:

    I understand what you mean about feeling like you’re not saying anything. NaBloPoMo was easier early in the month than it is now.

  2. mai says:

    yay! it was great to see you again too!

Leave a Reply

