Limping over the finish line

So this is it, day 30 of NABLOPOMO.  With this exception of the day at my grandmother's, I managed to post every day.  I even managed to say something a time or two, but now it's time to go back to blogging when I have something to say.

There are all kinds of posts I need to write.  An actual knitting post is on the offing somewhere, but since the sun has stopped shining, photos are much harder to pull off.  I spent a wonderful Sunday afternoon with Elizabeth and Pam watching cheesy movies and eating delish homemade beef stew (and cookies!).  They diligently worked on their Christmas projects, while I selfishly worked on my Mondo Cable Pulli.  It's coming along nicely; I'm almost done with the first sleeve.  Isn't there some sort of knit one, get one free program I can subscribe to?

I also need to start dealing with my Diabetes situation again.  I did really well with diet and exercise in the beginning half of the year, and then summer hit and I really chucked it all out the window.  Over the last six months, I've gained back most of the weight that I lost and I can feel that my blood sugar isn't as under control as it should be.  My last big social event for a while is this weekend in NC, so after that I really need to buckle down.  I'm lucky enough to not need medication right now but I really need to get my head on straight if I want to keep it that way.

We'll ignore that raisin-spice cookie I just nipped into.

Leave a Reply

