It seems like only yesterday…


Don’t you just love getting funny looks from people when you take pictures on an airplane?

Oops.  I didn’t mean to take ten days off after completing NABLOPOMO.   I guess these things just happen.  I haven’t even been all that busy!

Last weekend was the last debaucherous hash weekend of the year (and it was more debaucherous than most), but I have to say, I’m kind of relieved it’s over.  Oh, I had a ton of fun on my weekend jaunt to North Carolina, but it seems like every time I start to get healthy, I turn around and do something that results in me getting too little sleep and running around like a crazy person.   Unfortunately (or perhaps fortunately) there’s no photographic evidence of my weekend activities, since my camera was stolen late night Saturday by some locals at the bar.  It’s all the more infuriating because I was playing with people I only see a couple of times a year – hopefully none of them will be deployed before I get the chance to catch up with them again.

I’m gonna have to carve out some time to do some laundry and fall cleaning this weekend between holiday parties.  Both Friday and Saturday nights are booked, but I’ll have the daylight hours to get some stuff done.  Maybe.  Unless I don’t.  You know how these things go…  One thing I will be sure to do is take knitting pictures.  Mondo Cable pulli, Dashing mitts, Birthday Cowl, a hat I made for Papa Knascar while I was home – all these things need documenting.


Gnarly, dude
2 thoughts on “It seems like only yesterday…

  1. kat says:

    Ha! I always get weird looks when I take out the camera on planes.

  2. Steph says:

    oh no! stolen camera? hmmm…excuse to get the one you really want now though…

Leave a Reply

