I haven’t abandoned y’all…yet

I've had the worst time trying to blog this month.  Undoubtedly, it's a combination of coming off the NABLOPOMO burnout and just plain ol' not having anything to say.  The knitting progresses slowly but surely.  I'm a sleeve down on the Mondo Cable Pulli and one of the Dashing mitts is finis!  I'm working hardest on my grandmother's Birthday Cowl, but I'm still not quite sure whether or not it'll be done, washed and blocked in time for Christmas. 

87 cowl 

She had wanted a truer grey yarn, but I couldn't resist this sort-of steel blue Lush.  I hope she enjoys it.  If not, she can give it back and I'll whip something up out of some grey Ella Rae I picked up.

I made the time to go down to the National Mall earlier this week and take some photos of the holiday decorations.

O' Tannenbaum

Day 5

I was hoping my little field trip would nudge me into the holiday spirit, but I just don't think it's going to happen this year.  Papa Knascar is horribly depressed and I feel like I'm carrying the weight of his grief along with my own.  I definitely think going to Savannah rather than Ohio for the holidays is the right move, but I feel that nothing is going to make this a festive holiday season.

Maybe the forecast extreme snowfall will help.

2 thoughts on “I haven’t abandoned y’all…yet

  1. Kat says:

    So did the snow help? I’m listening to the cheesy all-Christmas music radio station and it’s helping me get in the mood.

  2. jen says:

    Hope all is well and that the snow melts soon!

Leave a Reply

