Twenty-five years, give or take

That’s how long I’ve been keeping a journal.  Oh, the entries haven’t been daily, weekly or even monthly, but for the last quarter of a century I’ve been scribbling my thoughts illegibly into some notebook or another.  However for the last six months, I haven’t felt much like doing any writing.  Writing requires thinking, and I haven’t wanted to do much of that either.

Frankly, the last six months have sucked.  Hard.  I’m in the midst of a suicide watch triple crown: I was let go from my job (October); my father passed away in my arms (Dec); and last but not least, our landlord has decided to kick us out (homeless as of July).  It’s not that I don’t know I need therapy (or medication); I just need the lottery winnings (okay, the job and consequential health insurance) to make it all possible.

So, yeah, if I haven’t been around in a while, it’s because I’ve been trying to keep the screaming in my head to a minimum.

SERENITY NOW!!!

2 thoughts on “Twenty-five years, give or take

  1. Jeanne B. says:

    When the shiitake hits the fan, it seems like it does it all at once.

    I’ve been there. Five years ago I went through my own rollercoaster nightmare. I’m on the other side of it now, I think, and I can say that while the fallout is still settling, it IS survivable. You WILL get through it.

    I think Life sometimes likes to sweep the stage clear before staging the next act. Not that we enjoy the sweeping process! Yeesh. When it’s shaken itself out, you’ll see that it was because something better (at least as far as jobs and homes are concerned) was on its way. {{{big hugs}}}

  2. Cptn S.A. Ho says:

    Ok, to quote a terrible cliche, it can’t rain every day! With these terrible things that have been happening you are due for an amazing run of good fortune starting any day now!

Leave a Reply

