Back to Basics

Back when I started blogging, it was during the whole “knitblogging / all the cool kids are doing it” stage of things.  It seems rather foolish to continue since I’m hardly the most prolific knitter I know, but I’m not 100% sure I want to shut it down altogether either.  A part of me is tempted to just use my Flickr page as a blog of sorts, since I’m slightly more likely to snap photos on a regular basis than I am to churn out something knittiful, but it’s something I’ll have to decide later.

Contrary to the lack of content of late, there HAS been knitting.   Hawthorne is completed and blocking, despite one stinking end that still needs to be tucked away:

After I unpinned it, my one-year-old Springtime Bandit was next up for a wash and pin:

Somehow, I managed to knit three first socks and zero number twos.  A Monkey, a Hermione and a Skyp all need mates.  Of course, I didn’t manage to put the Monkey in Ravelry, so I have NO idea what yarn I used to work it so that will be tomorrow’s adventure.  The Hermione was a Caps playoff sock that lost its urgency once Washington was knocked out in the second round.  I do need to go back and complete the pairs, although I don’t think I’ll be tugging on wool socks anytime soon.  The record-breaking heat yesterday may have something to do with that.

3 thoughts on “Back to Basics

  1. Min says:

    These are really gorgeous!

    Do you ever visit Ravelry anymore?

    • Danielle says:

      Very rarely. I bounce in there to update projects, but I need to start visiting the groups/forums again.

  2. Carie says:

    So glad to hear that fantastic knitters like yourself put projects aside for a bit. I’ve been knitting Matt a sweater for oh…7 months or so now. I’ve got half of the back done, and that’s all.

Leave a Reply

