Christmas Knitting

Twenty knitting days til Christmas!

I’m not particularly concerned (which is laughable for me).  I’m only knitting a couple of gifts for folks.  When I was in Savannah for Thanksgiving, I noticed that my aunt’s dishcloth was a little ratty, so I decided I’d get some cotton and whip up a couple for her to use.


The pattern I’m using is the Garter Slip Stitch Dishcloth (rav link).  A pretty simple eight-row repeat to memorize so it’ll be great to work on during my holiday television viewing.

The only other holiday knitting I’m planning is a hat for a friend who has been here for me in my time of extreme need.  Don’t have the yarn for it quite yet, but there’s a field trip to Fibre Space in my immediate future.  The trick will be not picking up yarn for myself while I’m there (isn’t that always the tricky part?).

Leave a Reply

