Best Intentions

I’ve written a half dozen blog posts in my mind over the last week, but when it came time to put fingertips on keys, it just didn’t happen.  Apologies for this post being a little forced, but I really am trying to get back into the habit of writing so these will just have to be a little rough.

I’m almost done with Month One of Fat Mum Slim’s photo-a-day challenge.  The February list just came out, so I haven’t really had a chance to go over it and see if any inspiration strikes.  After totally phoning in my photo for “Grow” yesterday, I took a bit more care with today’s prompt.  I decided to head to Dayton’s tallest point so I could look “down” upon the surrounding area.

030

gem city

Dayton’s highest point is apparently located in Woodland Cemetery.  Both of these shots were taken facing north, with downtown Dayton in the distance.  The top one was my “official” Fat Mum Slim photo, though I really like the second as well.  The weather was miserable today – cloudy and edging towards blustery – so I decided black and white was the way to go.

I finished my Pathways hat late last week.  Unfortunately, I wasn’t in love with it, so it got frogged.  I decided to cast on a second Molly hat with the same Cascade 220 and finished it in the nick of time.  Earlier this week we had amazing 60-degree temps, but with the front that just blew through, the 30-degree drop in temperature means I’ll be glad to have this slouchy wool hat to tug down over my ears.  With any luck, I’ll be able to get decent photos tomorrow & will share then.

The nightmare of the week was this:

helpThe phone decided to do a half-gainer into the toilet, of all places (EWWWWWWW!) and has been nestled in a bag of rice since Monday morning.  Tomorrow will mark the 72-hour mark, so cross your fingers that this did the trick.

One thought on “Best Intentions

  1. Lina says:

    The cemetery picture is lovely. And oh no! Your phone! And eeeewww is right. I hope it is still working when you check it!

Leave a Reply

