Party Crasher

I had a pretty good weekend, all things considered.

crawl

My friend Steamer* was visiting her old stomping grounds in Dayton this weekend and, since I’m a class A stalker, I figured out where she, Rusty* and a handful of others were playing and met up with them for a few hours.   The impromptu pub crawl even had a 17-year-old designated driver, so all was right with the world.  Unfortunately, my misguided sense of responsibility made sure that I sobered up and made it home in one piece Saturday night, as well as kept me from going out to play on Sunday as well.  Stupid responsibility.  Oh well.  I’m still trying to curry favor so I can go up to Columbus for St. Patrick’s Day.

It was a VERY good sports weekend in my little corner of the world.  The Caps are starting to look more consistent, our “star player” remembered he could score goals when we were at full strength, and my fave goaltender is starting to look more confident (plus that dandy little two-year contract extension.

In the olden blog days, Tuesdays were “NASCAR Tuesdays” and since the 2013 season started last weekend, I figure it’s good for at least a temporary resurrection.

From Jimmie’s Instagram feed:

daytona

Jimmie &  Chad started their quest for the sixth championship for Team 48 by winning the 55th Daytona 500.  SO excited, especially since Chad was…err…indisposed when Johnson won the ’06 Daytona 500.  Glad he finally got the opportunity to go to Victory Lane.  As usual, both of my fantasy teams COMPLETELY tanked, but I’ll take the trophy over a good fantasy week any day.

Now, if you’ll excuse me, I have some awfully suspect bread dough to pop into the oven.

* Some names may have been changed to protect the very, very guilty

Leave a Reply

