Gone Fishin

After the non-stop soaking rain yesterday, I should have known better than to try gardening this morning.  The entire plot was a soggy, sloggy mess.  I also got a rather embarrassing phone call from the garden coordinator, asking if I was going to plant anything in my plot (um, yeah, it’s just hard to see through the weeds).

Since getting my Farmer Ted on wasn’t an option, I decided to check out the fishing pond around the corner.  A gentleman I bumped into on my way in had caught his limit and was heading out, but while I was roaming, I didn’t see anyone reel anything in.  He also informed me that the snazzy new restrooms that had been installed a couple of years ago weighed more than a Sherman tank and would probably be the best place to hide out, in case of a tornado.  Good to know!

casting

pond3

weeds

possumThere were a lot of people out and about this afternoon – probably because the weather was so miserable yesterday.  Can’t say that I blame them.

Leave a Reply

