Best Intentions

I had every intention of staying away from the Garden of Doom today, but HRG wanted to check out the work I’ve done so away we went.  We didn’t stay long – pulled a couple of weeds, admired a baby grape tomato that has begun to grow (SQUEE!) – and then took off before the skies opened up.

Chicago is just over a week away, so at  some point, I need to figure out what I’m going to need for this trip.  What am I talking about – I know exactly what I need: a fully-charged camera battery, comfortable walking shoes, sunglasses, & a baseball hat (scratch that – I need a new Cubs hat).  Anyone have any recommendations of what not to miss in the Windy City?

One thought on “Best Intentions

  1. Stephenie says:

    Packing list!

Leave a Reply

