When Life Hands You Lemons

Today was full of fail. Jimmie got a flat with two laps to go at Michigan, dinner was a stir fry catastrophe. Even my baking gene abandoned me!

I tried a new banana bread recipe today. Let me state for the record that there is NOTHING wrong with the recipe, only the baker. I tested the bread, toothpick came out clean so I set it on the counter to cool. Ten, fifteen minutes later, I went back and released it from the loaf pan so it could cool the rest of the way on a rack. It wasn’t until I lifted it free of the pan that I noticed it felt a little dense. Moist. Like it was still gooey inside. An additional toothpick test proved me right.

So, twenty minutes after it came out of the oven, it went back in. I baked it another 20 minutes or so, let it cool briefly, then drowned it in vanilla ice cream, Cool Whip and chocolate syrup. That’ll show it who’s boss!

20130616-231634.jpg

One thought on “When Life Hands You Lemons

  1. Stephenie says:

    Mmmmmm, looks like a bowl full of win to me.

Leave a Reply

