You Win, Universe

I thought once the page on the calendar turned and the horrid month of December was put behind me, I’d finally be able to exhale and start to relax again.

flat

Fuuuuuuuuuuuuuuuck!  My tire pressure light had been on for a few days and I did the responsible thing – I took it to the dealership at the crack of dawn and asked them to check my tires. Once again, they patted me on the head and told me, “Oh, little lady, it’s just because the temperature dropped recently.” Yeah, well, I wish I had that dude’s phone number as I was sitting on the side of the interstate at midnight on my drive back from C-bus. Then again, I can’t be held responsible for what I would’ve done with a tire iron. Roadside assistance swept in to the rescue after about 45 minutes but I was still mad a hell. Looks like I’m driving the Buick for the rest of the week!

That’s the other thing – I was on my way home from a whirlwind trip to Columbus for the Capitals-Blue Jackets game (a little belated birthday present to myself). Apparently, the boys didn’t get the memo because they ended up losing in a shootout. Ah well, we got a point out of the hot mess and frankly I knew they were going to lose. Apparently I’m quite the bad luck charm for the Caps at Nationwide.

Had fantastic seats adjacent to the Caps Road Crew, so I wasn’t alone in sporting my Backstrom jersey. However, between the seats, the snacks, and the %#@(!#* new tire, it turned out to be quite the expensive little venture.

Leave a Reply

